Consular service

About Kyrgyzstan

About Kyrgyzstan

The state structure of Kyrgyzstan
The Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan) is a sovereign, unitarian, democratic republic, built on the principles of a legal and secular state.
The following officials represent the Supreme State power in the Kyrgyz Republic:
The President;
The Parliament, which is a representational body, executing the legislative power;
The government and local state administrations;
The Constitutional Court, the Supreme Arbitrary Court, courts and judges of the justice system.
The President of the Kyrgyz Republic is the head of the state and the top official and has the supreme executive and managing power. He is elected through nation-wide elections.
The supreme executive body is the government, headed by prime minister.
Administrative division: seven regions, divided into districts. National currency Ц som. State language Ц Kyrgyz, official language Ц Russian. Religions Ц Islam, Orthodox Christianity.
The population of the country on 1 April 2005 was 5.134m people, including 64% of ethnic Kyrgyz people, 13.7% - Uzbeks, 12.5% - Russians. The current Kyrgyzstan is a tolerant countries. Over 80 ethnic groups live in the country, creating a variety of cultures and traditions.
The capital of the country Ц Bishkek Ц is the major economic, political, scientific, industrial, cultural and transport centre of the country. It was founded in 1878. The territory is 127.3 The population of Bishkek is about 1m people.

Investment policy

The entire newest history of Kyrgyzstan goes under the sign of reforms. New approaches and methods in solving political, economic and social tasks are reflected in the УComplex development bases of the Kyrgyz Republic till 2010Ф pilot program, adopted at the National Forum in 2001.
Attracting direct foreign investments was announced one of the major priorities of the countryТs economic policy. The following governmental measures are aimed at removing obstacles for investors and business people:
Improving the corporate management in the banking sector
Developing the non-banking financial sector
Reforming the fiscal policy
Improving the customs legislation
Removing administrative obstacles and barriers for investments through limiting the state intervention in the investment and other business activities (decreasing the number of licenses, permissions, inspections)
Reforming the technical control, basing on international standards, norms, rules and recommendations
Introducing the principles of free trade
Other activities, promoting the growth of the countryТs investment attractiveness.
The new policy of attracting private investments to the countryТs economy has started giving some results, creating a belief that Kyrgyz Republic will develop an environment, which gives all necessary and sufficient conditions for a foreign investor to invest private capital and receive expected incomes.


The tourism industry is rapidly growing and is considered one of the priority spheres of the countryТs economy. Kyrgyzstan has a large tourism potential and has great opportunities for developing both internal and international tourism. The territory of Kyrgyzstan covers the major part of EurasiaТs largest mountain systems Ц Tien Shan (Tenir-Too) and Alay. About 90% of the countryТs territory lays higher than 3000 meters above the sea level. A total of 14 mountains higher than 6,000 m. and about 26 mountains higher than the highest point of Europe Ц the Mont Blanc Ц are situated in the country.
The nature in Kyrgyzstan is rich and diverse. There are 14 recreation zones, 10 tourism and alpinism zones in the territory of the country. There are over two thousand lakes in the country. Lake Issyk-Kul is called the pearl of Tien Shan. It never gets frozen and swimming season mostly lasts till November.

Osh Town

Osh Region

Jalal-Abad Region

Batken Region

ћинистерство иностранных дел  ыргызской –еспублики


(с) 2008 гг.

Hosted by uCoz